Royalty Free Music Description
Belongs to Chopins 24 Preludes, Op. 28, a set of short pieces for the piano, one in each of the twenty-four keys, originally published in 1839. Chopin wrote them between 1835 and 1839, partly at Valldemossa, Majorca, where he spent the winter of 1838-39 and where he had fled with George Sand and her children to escape the damp Paris weather. In Majorca, Chopin had a copy of Bachs The Well-Tempered Clavier, and as in each of Bachs two sets of preludes and fugues, his Op. 28 set comprises a complete cycle of the major and minor keys, albeit with a different ordering. This piece is suggestive of a mortal struggle. The technical challenges lie chiefly in the irregular timing of the three runs, each faster than its predecessor, played simultaneously by each hand one octave apart. A fortissimo five-octave arpeggio echoes downward into the depths of the bass registers, where the final struggle takes place and culminates with the double-fortissimo chord finale. It’s mood and/or theme is characterized by divine curses, suicide.

Keyword Tags
  • sound
  • audio
  • music
  • royalty-free
  • stock
  • instrumental
  • classical
  • chamber
  • piano
  • grand
  • piano
  • acoustic
  • piano
  • prelude
  • molto
  • allegro
  • very
  • quick
  • very
  • lively
  • very
  • brisk
  • very
  • spirited
  • frédéric
  • chopin
  • romantic
  • romanticism
  • nineteenth
  • century
  • 19th
  • century
  • mortal
  • st
select a stock music download file format:
MP3 Download

music by
Garsu Mene (Other)
Publisher: LATGA-A / IPI Code: 266 69 45 20 - 100%

Track Length

Classical > Chamber

Emotion Tags
Angry, Confused, Hatred

Suggested Uses
Drama, Suspense, Thriller